Lord of the Rings


I just have to say that I LOVE The Lord of the Rings series… the movies are good, the books are a million times better.  One thing this millinium needs is true heroes… all we have today are corrupt politicians, immoral rock stars, selfish sports people, and basically everyone looking out for Number One.  Its sick.  Theodin King of Rohan, Gandalf the Wise, Galadriel, Eowyn, Arwen, Aragorn, Frodo, Sam…. those are real heroes!

Sigh.  Not in this lifetime will we see anyone rise up with that type of courge and valor… it seems to take only times of intense evil to bring those of strong character to the forefront, and I pray that we never live to see those times.

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on May 30, 2005, in Books, Movies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Mark and I are using a book called Walking with Frodo by Sarah Arthur for our Bible time in the morning. I recommend it. 🙂

  2. daniellaindie

    That sounds SO awesome, mom! I bet Mark is just loving it!

  3. I’m considering reading The Hobbit again this year. LOVE those books…

Leave a Reply

