03/03/2006


Sick and tired of selfish living
Nauseated by church fakers
Passionate to be different
Realizing I’m just the same

God, ignite Your fire in me
Burn away my selfish verneer
Teach me to be transparent
Show me how and what and where

Unclinch my hands from my plans
I throw on You my dreams
No more games, no more pretending
All of me surrendered to the flames.

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on March 3, 2006, in Poetry, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

