03/09/2006


Oh God, You are awesome
Most Holy One, worthy to be praised
It is You Who breaks down walls
and sets a perimeter of Angels around Your chosen children
You Who are mighty in battle and
awesome in power and swift to save
Glory! Majesty! Holy! Strong!
To the King!

Lord God, from my lips You have ordered praise. My soul is commanded to praise you. My body surrendered to worship You. Pour into my soul, oh God. Seal up the cracks in my spirit. Strengthen my resolve to follow hard after You, to set my face like flint and fulfill the destiny You have in store for me.
(First Thursday night youth group. Amazing!)

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on March 9, 2006, in Poetry, Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

