Washed clean


The sun came up this morning! I know it comes up every morning, but I haven’t seen the sun all week, and watching the sun rise over the rain-sodden trees was especially beautiful this morning. Sun rises make me think of this scripture-song:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases,
His mercies never come to an end!
They are new every morning! New every morning!
Great is Thy faithfulness, oh Lord! Great is Thy faithfulness!

Because each morning comes with it’s own set of challenges for the day, it so reassuring to know that God has fresh mercies for THIS day, blessings I didn’t need yesterday. He has mercy for me, even when I lose my patience with the kids, or selfishly ignore my housework. TODAY, He has given me a new portion of love and mercy. I am so thankful!

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on January 23, 2010, in Quiet Time Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome song and a good reminder of what is True!

  2. Love this post. Interesting how it’s always the “normal” rhythms of life (rain, new sunrise) that bring us back to simple truths in our faith… Good thoughts, Dani.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

