Spring Break 2011


Yesterday was amazing.

I wrote. I was honest. I chose to be grateful.

And then, I set out to make my perfect spring break day a reality. I packed snacks, the kids scrambled around to get into their swim gear, and we tripped down to the pool. I was only expecting to be there for about an hour… which is usually way more than I can handle without Anthony.

But sometimes, miracles happen.

We enjoyed the 80 degree weather, the sparkling pool and the breeze-mellowed sunshine until 5 in the afternoon.

It was awesome.

 

the view from my shady haven in the gazeebo

The waterfall provided a constant, relaxing melody

Jonathan, the muscle man!

Jonathan and Hannah (who has chocolate in her mouth) giving loves

Joshua stopping to smell the flowers

What was awesome about your yesterday?  I want to know!  =)

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on March 18, 2011, in Mothering, Parenting, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

