Kids Say… Friday edition


While waiting for the water to boil for the kids’ mac & cheese, I gave them a bowl of cut cantaloupe and popped some popcorn for them to nosh on (since they were STARVING). After a few minutes, I asked “How are you enjoying your amuse bouche?” to which Hannah replied, “Mom! It’s called CAN’T-A-LOPE!”

I chuckled and reminded them of the interesting French phrase we had learned while watching “Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs” earlier this morning.

Which, if you haven’t seen it, you are really missing out. Check it:

Anyways, once the mac & cheese was on the table and I was working through my nachos (I say “no” to fake cheese and “heck yes!” to melted Mexican cheese), Jonathan asked “Mom, how are you enjoying your AM-HUGE POOP?”

I’m still cracking up!

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on June 10, 2011, in Food, Funny, Mothering, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. those word games….they are hereditary, i think! smile.

Leave a Reply

