Creating Space for My Creative Self


I know I’ve said it before, and here I am saying it again. But seriously, the only way I’m going to ever BE a writer is if I actually practice sitting down and, well, WRITING! I’ve got the greatest (and cutest!) excuses in the world to not do it, but it’s important to ME and *I’M* the only one who can make it happen. So I’m joining this insane challenge, and will be blogging a post a day. This is to gear up for the even more insane National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWriMo, with the goal of writing a 50,000 word novel between the dates of November 1st and 30th. I found out about NaNoWriMo last year, was totally inspired, and I want to do it this year.

All this to say, expect more from me in October, folks, but don’t feel obligated to read everything I post. Most of it will probably be drivel, but that’s kind of the point of writing exercises. Get the crap out so that by November, I’ll only have amazing material to put into my novel. =)

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

