Saturday morning


I love Saturday mornings. I woke up early and had my bible time and my shower before everyone woke up. Then Hannah and I went to our Bountiful Baskets pickup site and picked up our fresh produce. This week included a lot of radishes, which I’ll have to experiment with because no one in this house has any love for the spicy red veggies. 😛 Hannah was excited that there were more nectarines in this weeks’ basket because she loves them! And I love that she loves them!

After dropping the produce off at home, we headed to Fry’s. I was up planning this trip until 11:30 last night and I was hoping my late night calculations were accurate! After grabbing our warm pumpkinny goodness at Starbucks (a must!) we started shopping. Hannah did great until the last 15 minutes when she was “starving,” “tired,” and “board.”. Silly child.

Upon checkout, we were able to save 51% using our coupons. My math was off a tad, but we were still under our budget! Woot for saving money!

20120915-121745.jpgSo now, our pantry and fridge are filled with healthy, delicious food (OK, and a few frozen pizzas that were on sale for $1 each, and 3 cans of Pringles that were totally free) and we’ve (hopefully!) got enough to get us through the next 2 weeks!

About daniellaindie

I'm Anthony’s wife, and mother to Jonathan, Hannah, Joshua, and Isabella. When not making PBJs and cleaning, I like to write, immerse myself in a good book, play my piano, or plan epic couponing trips.

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Budget, Coupon, Food, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

