Should Everything Be Done in Moderation?


After my 900+ word post yesterday, I’m gonna keep this one short and sweet.

To answer this question: no. Not EVERYTHING should be done in moderation. Some things, like eating or drinking adult beverages or playing Plants vs. Zombies SHOULD be done in moderation (these happen to be the things I’m currently struggling with… well, except the adult beverages. Being as I’m knocked up and all, but I almost tackled my husband for opening a Stella after dinner last night. Mmmm.).

Anyways, here’s my short list of things that should NOT be done in moderation.

  1. Reading. Fiction, non-fiction, newspapers, blogs… it’s good for your brain, it’s great for expanding your horizons. Don’t ever stop reading.
  2. Loving. Love is one of those amazing things that pays huge dividends, usually when you MOST need it.
  3. Singing. My husband *might* beg to differ on this one (he reminds me that our lives are NOT actually a musical), but signing can be the best way to express my soul. Even if it’s the tuneless humming that’s the result of sleepless nights soothing a sick child, I feel better when I’m creating music.
So there you go. Things to do in excess. How would YOU answer this question?

4 comments

Leave a comment